Hail Mary, full of grace.

A prayer from the scriptures, trusting in the Communion of Saints

159983649_3d9e25d3d4_o

Hail Mary, full of grace. The Lord is with thee. Blessed art thou amongst women, and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.

Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now and at the hour of our death. Amen.

I grew up as a Roman Catholic. My family often prayed the Rosary together (too often if you asked me as a child). Looking back, however, I’m grateful that the gift of faith and the treasure of prayer was handed on to me by my parents. Even now, as an Episcopalian, I hold dear (and even use) the “Hail Mary” said, as a child, along the beads of the Rosary. ~Fr. Dan

Be well. Do good. Pay attention. Keep learning

Image: Michal on Flickr (Creative Commons License)

Author: Daniel Rondeau

I am a husband and father and an Episcopal Priest (now retired) in the Episcopal Diocese of San Diego.

Leave a comment