Give me the inward vision

Give me the inward vision to behold thee.

At prayer

O Thou
who hast given me eyes
to see the light
that fills my room,
give me the inward vision
to behold thee in this place.

O Thou
who hast made me to feel
the morning wind upon my limbs,
help me to feel thy Presence
as I bow in worship of thee.

Chandra Devanesen (20th century) in the Oxford Book of Prayers (No. 901).
[George Appleton, Ed., The Oxford Book of Prayer
(New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 1985) pp. 296-97]

May we be keenly aware, this day and always, of God’s abiding Presence and deep love. ~Fr. Dan

Be well. Do good. Pay attention. Keep learning

Image: www.graphicstock.com

Author: Daniel Rondeau

I am a husband and father and an Episcopal Priest (from the Diocese of San Diego; "Retired" due to illness).

Leave a Reply

