I bind myself today…

God’s wisdom to teach me

Mobius pattern

I wear a continuous mobius bracelet, the beginning becomes the end which leads back to the beginning. On the bracelet is inscribed the following prayer:

I bind myself today:
God’s power to guide me
God’s might to uphold me
God’s wisdom to teach me
God’s eye to watch over me
God’s ear to hear me
God’s word to give me speech
God’s hand to guide me God’s way to lie before me
God’s shield to shelter me
God’s Host to secure me

—Prayer attributed to St. Patrick. Shared by Suzanne P.

 

Be well. Do good. Pay attention. Keep learning

Image: GraphicStock.com

Author: Daniel Rondeau

I am a husband and father and an Episcopal Priest (from the Diocese of San Diego; "Retired" due to illness).

Leave a Reply

