Be all my love

Self-dedication along the Way

Leaves in the form of a heart

O God, be all my love,
all my hope,
all my striving;
let my thoughts and words flow from you,
my daily life be in you,
and every breath I take be for you. Amen.

John Cassian (c. 360-435). Adapted from Conferences 10 and quoted in Michael Counsell, Ed., 2000 Years of Prayer (Harrisburg, PA: Morehouse Publishing, 1999) p. 34

A prayer for clarifying priorities and giving focus to both our words and actions. ~Fr. Dan

Be well. Do good. Pay attention. Keep learning.

Image: ChurchArt Online

Author: Daniel Rondeau

I am a husband and father and an Episcopal Priest (from the Diocese of San Diego; "Retired" due to illness).

Leave a Reply

